RESOLUTION OF THE JOINT BOARD OF ADAMS COUNTY TECHNICAL INSTITUTE

RESOLUTION OF THE JOINT BOARD OF ADAMS COUNTY TECHNICAL INSTITUTE, ADAMS COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA, EXPRESSING ITS INTENTION TO ORGANIZE A MUNICIPAL AUTHORITY UNDER THE MUNICIPALITY AUTHORITIES ACT FOR THE PURPOSE OF EXERCISING THE POWERS CONFERRED BY THE ACT; APPOINTING THE FIRST MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF THE AUTHORITY; AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION OF THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION; AND PREPARING LEGAL NOTICES FOR THE CREATION OF THE AUTHORITY.

WHEREAS, Adams County Technical Institute (hereinafter referred to as "ACTI") was established by Articles of Agreement entered into on August 29, 2019 by Bermudian Springs School District, Conewago Valley School District, Fairfield Area School District, Gettysburg Area School District, and Littlestown Area School District (collectively referred to as "Participating Districts"); and

WHEREAS, the Joint Board of ACTI intends to incorporate the Adams County Technical Institute Authority in accordance with the Municipality Authorities Act, 53 Pa. C.S. §5601, et seq.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Joint Board of ACTI as follows:

The Joint Board of ACTI hereby expresses its intention to organize the Adams
 County Technical Institute Authority under the provision of the Municipality Authorities Act, 53
 Pa. C.S. §5607(a)(18).

2. The purposes of the Adams County Technical Institute Authority are to acquire, hold, construct, improve, maintain, operate, and lease public school buildings and other school projects acquired, constructed or improved for technical school purposes.

3. The proposed Articles of Incorporation of the Adams County Technical Institute Authority are as follows:

Articles of Incorporation

In compliance with the requirements of the Municipality Authorities Act, 53 Pa. C. S. §5601, et seq., as amended and supplemented, and pursuant to resolutions adopted by the municipal authorities of Bermudian Springs School District, Conewago Valley School District, Fairfield Area School District, Gettysburg Area School District, and Littlestown Area School District, expressing the intention and the desire of the municipal authorities of said school districts to organize an authority under said Act, the said municipalities do hereby certify:

- The name of the Authority is "Adams County Technical Institute Authority".
- 2. The said Authority is formed under the provisions of said Municipality Authorities Act, as amended and supplemented.
- 3. Prior Authorities created in the separate school districts joining in this incorporation of a Joint Authority and in existence at the present time are as follows:
- Bermudian Springs School District Bermudian Springs School Authority 7335 Carlisle Pike York Springs, PA 17372
- b. Gettysburg Area School District Gettysburg School Authority 900 Biglerville Road Gettysburg, PA 17325

- c. Littlestown Area School District Littlestown Joint School Authority (Inactive) 162 Newark Street Littlestown, PA 17340
- 4. The names and addresses of the incorporating municipalities and the

names and addresses of its municipal authorities are as follows:

- Bermudian Springs School District Bermudian Springs School Authority 7335 Carlisle Pike York Springs, PA 17372
- b. Conewago Valley School District 130 Berlin Road New Oxford, PA 17350
- c. Fairfield Area School District 4840 Fairfield Road Fairfield, PA 17320
- d. Gettysburg Area School District Gettysburg School Authority 900 Biglerville Road Gettysburg, PA 17325
- e. Littlestown Area School District 162 Newark Street Littlestown, PA 17340
- 5. The purpose of the Authority conferred by the said Act shall be to acquire, hold, construct, improve, maintain, operate and lease public school buildings and other school projects acquired, constructed or improved for public school purposes.
- 6. The names and address and initial terms of office of the first members of the Board of the Authority, each of whom is a resident and citizen said incorporating municipality are as follows:
- a. Bermudian Springs School District

Lyle Pitner 5 McCandless Dr East Berlin, PA 17316

1 year

b. Conewago Valley School District Bill Huffman
250 Cedar Ridge Road New Oxford, PA 17350

2 years

 c. Fairfield Area School District Lashay Kalathas
 1661 Cold Springs Road Fairfield, PA 17320

3 years

d. Gettysburg Area School District Robin Fitzpatrick 1300 ProLine Place Gettysburg, PA 17325

4 years

e. Littlestown Area School District Carl Thompson
965 Fish and Game Road Littlestown, PA 17340

5 years

7. By Resolution, Bermudian Springs School District, Conewago Valley

School District, Fairfield Area School District, Gettysburg Area School

District, and Littlestown Area School District have caused these Articles

of Incorporation to be executed by the President and attested by the

Secretary of each of the above mentioned school districts this _____ day of

_____, 2023.

Bermudian Springs School District

President

Conewago Valley School District

President

Fairfield Area School District

President

Gettysburg Area School District

President

Littlestown Area School District

President

4. The names and addresses of the first members of the Board of Adams County Technical Institute Authority, together with the name of school district which they shall represent and their terms of office, shall be as set forth in the aforesaid Articles of Incorporation. Said Board shall consist of five (5) members, each of which shall at all times represent the school district in which he or she is a citizen, or in which he or she has a place of business.

5. The Articles of Incorporation, in substantially the form set forth in this Resolution, shall be executed for and on behalf of the Joint Board by the Chairman and Secretary of the Joint Operating Committee of ACTI and such officers are hereby authorized and directed

Secretary

Secretary

Secretary

Secretary

Secretary

to execute on behalf of the Joint Board, Articles of Incorporation for the Adams County Technical Institute Authority.

6. The Chairman and Secretary of the ACTI Joint Operating Committee are directed to cause a notice of the substance of this Resolution, including the proposed Articles of Incorporation, and the proposed filing of the above Articles of Incorporation to be published once in two newspapers, published in general circulation in the County of Adams, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, as required by the Municipality Authorities Act.

7. The President and Secretary of the ACTI Joint Operating Committee are further directed to cause such Articles of Incorporation, together with the necessary proofs of publication to be filed with the Secretary of the Commonwealth, to do all the acts necessary to effect the incorporation of the Adams County Technical Institute Authority, including the payment of any filing fees in connection therewith.

8. This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon execution by all five (5) Participating Districts.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the said School Districts have caused this Resolution to be executed by their respective Presidents or Vice Presidents, and attested by their Secretaries, and the seals of the School Districts affixed thereto.

ATTEST:

ATTEST:

BERMUDIAN SPRINGS SCHOOL DISTRICT

Secretary	BY:	President/Vice President
		CONEWAGO VALLEY SCHOOL DISTRICT
Secretary	BY:	President/Vice President

6

ATTEST:			FAIRFIELD AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT
	Secretary	BY:	President/Vice President
	Secretary	[SIGNATURES CO	NTINUE ON PAGE 7]
ATTEST:			GETTYSBURG AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT
	Secretary	BY:	President/Vice President
ATTEST:			LITTLESTOWN AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT
	Secretary	BY:	President/Vice President